Find courses by category...

Surf and Tiderace Paddling: Intermediate Plus - Advanced
Experience the thrill of catching a wave, developing greater control and stretching your comfort zone, with support and guidance - good 3* skills as a minimum. Beach surfing if windy or a down wind run and tide race surfing if calm!
Full
Sat 23 September - Sun 24 September
IntroMediate Sea Kayaking
This course provides a progression with technical skills and introduces you to small swell, surf, paddling in wind and current.
Full
Sat 30 September - Sun 1 October
Club - surf and tide races
Surf and tide race - discover moving water and the excitement that Anglesey offers!
Full
Sat 7 October - Sun 8 October
InterMediate Plus
For those who are keen to develop 4 star leader and performance skills in Moderate conditions.
Full
Sat 14 October - Sun 15 October
Advanced sea kayak leader training (5*) & OWNTP
Advanced performance and leadership training, incl night navigation and Open Water Navigation & Tidal Planning (theory). Plus leave with a clear action plan to take you forwards.
Full
Mon 16 October - Thu 19 October
Club - surf and tide races
Intro to moving water and the exciting tide races that Anglesey offers.
Full
Sat 21 October - Sun 22 October
InterMediate with 3 star option
For those who are keen to develop further or work towards 3* performance skills and become a more confident paddler in wind, swell current and waves.

3 * training option with the assessment during the last day
Full
Sat 28 October - Sun 29 October
Advanced Sea kayaking
Ideal for those working towards 5* leadership and advanced personal performance or wanting to push your skills in an advanced tidal environment.
Full
Sat 4 November - Sun 5 November
Advanced sea kayak leader training (5*) & OWNTP
Advanced performance and leadership training, incl night navigation and Open Water Navigation & Tidal Planning (theory). Plus leave with a clear action plan to take you forwards.
2
Spaces
Mon 6 November - Thu 9 November
Sea kayak leader (4*) training, Paddler Progressive Development & CNTP
Performance and Leadership training in a moderate tidal water environment with winds not exceeding Beaufort Force 4. Incl of CNTP.

With 11day's we can really give the syllabus and conditions great value and development. Plus the water will be that bit warmer!!
Coastal Navigation & Tidal Planning (CNTP) theory, will be done on the day that is the worst weather.
Contact for more details.
6
Spaces
Mon 13 November - Fri 24 November
InterMediate and 3* Skill's
For those who are keen to develop or work towards 3* performance skills and become a more confident paddler. This course has an emphasis on 3* performance training and am assessment can be available on the last day.
5
Spaces
Sat 25 November - Sun 26 November
InterMediate Plus
For those who are keen to develop sea kayak leader (4*) and performance skills in Moderate conditions.
Full
Sat 2 December - Sun 3 December
Advanced Sea kayaking
Ideal for those working towards (5*) leadership and advanced personal performance or wanting to push your skills in an advanced tidal environment.
4
Spaces
Sat 9 December - Sun 10 December
Surf and Tiderace Paddling
Experience the thrill of racing down a beach wave or a Tiderace one or a down wind run on the Menai Straits. Either way you push through and stretch your comfort zone. With support and guidance at 1:4 ratio.
Intermediate (ability to roll) - advanced.
3
Spaces
Sat 16 December - Sun 17 December
Advanced Sea kayaking
Ideal for those working towards (5*) leadership and advanced personal performance or wanting to push your skills in an advanced tidal environment.
4
Spaces
Sat 13 January - Sun 14 January
Roof of Britain (RoB) Development Training - provisional
Rough water paddling, self and assisted rescues, moving up against flow and surfing. Getting to know each other, food, social and looking at the maps of the route. Final action plans.
Meet on the eve of the 17th (Wednesday).
2
Spaces
Thu 18 January - Sun 21 January
Club closed booking
Rough water paddling, self and assisted rescues, moving up against flow and surfing. Getting to know each other, food, social and looking at the maps of the route. Final action plans.
Meet on the eve of the 17th (Wednesday).
Full
Fri 26 January - Sun 28 January
Surf and tide races
Moving water and the exciting tide races that Anglesey offers. If windy, surf or a down wind run, if calm we will choose one of the many tide races to hone the skills.
3
Spaces
Sat 3 February - Sun 4 February
InterMediate Plus
For those who are keen to develop (4 star) sea kayak leader and performance skills in Moderate conditions.
5
Spaces
Sat 17 February - Sun 18 February
Surf and tide races
Imagine feeling the confidence and excitement of speeding down a wave in control. This course looks at performance paddling - beach surf or a down wind run if windy or we find one of the many tide race if calm to play on
4
Spaces
Sat 24 February - Sun 25 February
Advanced Sea kayaking
Ideal for those working towards (5*) leadership and advanced personal performance or wanting to push your skills in an advanced tidal environment.
4
Spaces
Sat 3 March - Sun 4 March
InterMediate Plus
The weekend is for those who are keen to develop (4 star) sea kayak leader and performance skills in Moderate conditions. While the course continues into the week with a 4 or 5 day option and inclusive of the Coastal Navigation and tidal planning award (CNTP).
6
Spaces
Sat 10 March - Wed 14 March
Surf and tide races
Imagine feeling the confidence and excitement of speeding down a wave in control. This course looks at performance paddling - beach surf or a down wind run if windy or we find one of the many tide race to play on, if calm
4
Spaces
Sat 17 March - Sun 18 March
InterMediate with 3 star option
For those who are keen to develop further or work towards 3* performance skills and become a more confident paddler in wind, swell current and waves.

3 * training option with an ongoing assessment during the last day
4
Spaces
Sat 24 March - Sun 25 March
Our adventures on Facebook
Our Facebook reviews
Simon Turnbull

"I've just completed a two day 4* Sea kayak training course with Roger. Having been coached by Roger in the past, I choose to do this course with Roger because I knew I would get a great deal from the course. My expectations were certainly well and truly met"

Tavi Murray

"And I'm probably learning more from his mentoring now, as my paddling horizons expand, than ever before. I can't count how many questions I've asked... and he's answered. Roger has the knack of making that suggestion that radically changes your thinking and moves your paddling on in leaps and bounds."

Stella King

"There are a number of wonderful things about Roger. He has a very light touch in his coaching, and he's always smiling and encouraging you to relax into the enjoyment of the day"

We come recommended
We both really enjoyed the week - learnt a lot and had a lot of fun... spent the last few weeks raving about it to whoever'll listen and would love to do some more kayaking ... Thanks for being such a fabulous guide and instructor!
Steve & Tanith from Hong Kong