Find courses by category...

InterMediate and 3* Skill's
For those who are keen to develop or work towards 3* performance skills and become a more confident paddler. This course has an emphasis on 3* performance training and am assessment can be available on the last day.
1
Space
Sat 25 November - Sun 26 November
InterMediate Plus
For those who are keen to develop sea kayak leader (4*) and performance skills in Moderate conditions.
Full
Sat 2 December - Sun 3 December
Advanced Sea kayaking
Ideal for those working towards (5*) leadership and advanced personal performance or wanting to push your skills in an advanced tidal environment.
Full
Sat 9 December - Sun 10 December
Surf and Tiderace Paddling
Experience the thrill of racing down a beach wave or a Tiderace one or a down wind run on the Menai Straits. Either way you push through and stretch your comfort zone. With support and guidance at 1:4 ratio.
Intermediate (ability to roll) - advanced.
Full
Sat 16 December - Sun 17 December
Roof of Britain (RoB) Development Training - provisional
Rough water paddling, self and assisted rescues, moving up against flow and surfing. Getting to know each other, food, social and looking at the maps of the route. Final action plans.
Meet on the eve of the 17th (Wednesday).
Full
Thu 18 January - Sun 21 January
Club closed booking
Rough water paddling, self and assisted rescues, moving up against flow and surfing. Getting to know each other, food, social and looking at the maps of the route. Final action plans.
Meet on the eve of the 17th (Wednesday).
Full
Fri 26 January - Sun 28 January
Surf and tide races
Moving water and the exciting tide races that Anglesey offers. If windy, surf or a down wind run, if calm we will choose one of the many tide races to hone the skills.
Full
Sat 3 February - Sun 4 February
Club surf and tide race weekend
closed booking
Full
Sat 10 February - Sun 11 February
InterMediate Plus
For those who are keen to develop (4 star) sea kayak leader and performance skills in Moderate conditions.
3
Spaces
Sat 17 February - Sun 18 February
InterMediate with 3 star emphasis
For those who are keen to develop further or work towards 3* performance skills and become a more confident paddler in wind, swell current and waves.

3 * training option with an ongoing assessment during the last day
3
Spaces
Sat 24 February - Sun 25 February
Coaching the Mind (CtM)
This theory day is a mix of power point, active work shops and discussion. An aim is to introduce and expand on the psychological aspects of performance coaching. The day is aimed at the individual, to further assisted them as a performer, coach or leader. It will be delivered in an understandable and practical way which should shed some light on this large subject area.

This also means what ever activity you do, the day is relevant. Wether you climb, paddle white water, stand up paddle board or mountain bike, sports psychology can help you extend your self, understand more and manage those emotions better.
7
Spaces
Fri 2 March
Advanced Sea kayaking
Ideal for those working towards (5*) leadership and advanced personal performance or wanting to push your skills in an advanced tidal environment.
Full
Sat 3 March - Sun 4 March
Moderate sea kayak leader (4*) training & CNTP
Performance and Leadership training in a moderate tidal water environment with winds not exceeding Beaufort Force 4. Incl of CNTP.

With 5 day's we can give the syllabus and conditions great value and development.
Coastal Navigation & Tidal Planning (CNTP) theory, will be done on the day that is the worst weather.
Full
Sat 10 March - Wed 14 March
Club advanced Surf and tide races
Imagine feeling the confidence and excitement of speeding down a wave in control. This course looks at performance paddling - beach surf or a down wind run if windy or we find one of the many tide race to play on, if calm
Full
Sat 17 March - Sun 18 March
InterMediate with 3 star emphasis
For those who are keen to develop further or work towards 3* performance skills and become a more confident paddler in wind, swell current and waves.

3 * training option with an ongoing assessment during the last day
Full
Sat 24 March - Sun 25 March
Advanced sea kayak leader training (5*) & OWNTP
Advanced performance and leadership training, incl night navigation and Open Water Navigation & Tidal Planning (theory). Plus leave with a clear action plan to take you forwards.
2
Spaces
Mon 26 March - Thu 29 March
InterMediate with 3 star course
For those who are keen to develop further or work towards 3* performance skills and become a more confident paddler in wind, swell current and waves.

3 * training option with an ongoing assessment during the last day
2
Spaces
Fri 30 March - Sun 1 April
InterMediate
For those who are keen to develop further and become a more confident paddler in wind, swell current and waves.
3
Spaces
Sat 7 April - Sun 8 April
Club Moderate sea kayak leader (4*) training
closed booking
Full
Fri 13 April - Tue 17 April
InterMediate Plus
The weekend is for those who are keen to develop (4 star) Moderate sea kayak leader and performance skills in Moderate conditions. While the course continues into the week with a 4 or 5 day option and inclusive of the Coastal Navigation and tidal planning award (CNTP).
1
Space
Sat 21 April - Wed 25 April
Moderate sea kayak leader (4*) training & CNTP
Performance and Leadership training in a moderate tidal water environment with winds not exceeding Beaufort Force 4. Incl of CNTP.

Coastal Navigation & Tidal Planning (CNTP) theory, will be done on the day that is the worst weather.
1
Space
Mon 23 April - Wed 25 April
Roof of Britain (RoB) Expedition
Let the adventure begin!!

Follow us on facebook for regular updates:

Full
Fri 27 April - Sun 27 May
Shetland Sea Kayak expedition
Explore one of Britain's iconic and historic island/s, with amazing caves, arches, tunnels and geo's. Big ocean swell, waves and beach surf. And If your lucky catch a glimpse of one of Shetlands stunning visitors, the Orca!
Top end 3* skills, means you will enjoy this experience more.
Wild camping when we can, public campsites when needed.
Course fee is for guiding and coaching only
1
Space
Mon 23 July - Sun 29 July
Orkney Sea Kayak Expedition
Explore one of Britain's iconic and historic island/s, with amazing caves, arches, tunnels and geo's.

Fast tidal streams , ocean swell, waves and beach surf. And If your lucky catch a glimpse of one of Orkneys stunning visitors, the Orca!

Top end 3* skills means you will enjoy this experience more. Course fee for coaching and guiding only.

Wild camps were possible, public campsites when needed.
3
Spaces
Sat 4 August - Fri 10 August
Our adventures on Facebook
Our Facebook reviews
Stella King

"There are a number of wonderful things about Roger. He has a very light touch in his coaching, and he's always smiling and encouraging you to relax into the enjoyment of the day"

Tavi Murray

"And I'm probably learning more from his mentoring now, as my paddling horizons expand, than ever before. I can't count how many questions I've asked... and he's answered. Roger has the knack of making that suggestion that radically changes your thinking and moves your paddling on in leaps and bounds."

Simon Turnbull

"I've just completed a two day 4* Sea kayak training course with Roger. Having been coached by Roger in the past, I choose to do this course with Roger because I knew I would get a great deal from the course. My expectations were certainly well and truly met"

We come recommended
Just to say that our 2 days sea kayaking with you was brilliant. The days were different, exciting, beautiful and we both learned a lot. Roger, both you and Barry were lovely with the oversized puppy, George, and patient with me. Thank you. We loved it and can't wait to do more. 
Clare and George from London