Find courses by category...

Advanced Sea kayaking
Ideal for those working towards (5*) leadership and advanced personal performance or those who are wanting to push your skills in an advanced tidal environment.
Full
Sat 26 January - Sun 27 January
Club sea kayaking event
closed group
Full
Fri 1 February - Sun 3 February
Roof of Britain final training
fast track expedition
one big adventure
Full
Thu 7 February - Sun 10 February
Club surf & tide race weekend
closed booking
Full
Sat 16 February - Sun 17 February
Moderate sea kayaking
For those who are keen to develop (4 star) sea kayak leader and performance skills in Moderate conditions. Previous 3* performance skills and ability is essential.
This course was once known as the Intermediate Plus.
Full
Sat 23 February - Sun 24 February
Advanced Sea kayaking
Ideal for those working towards (5*) leadership and advanced personal performance or those who are wanting to push your skills in an advanced tidal environment.
Full
Sat 2 March - Sun 3 March
Advanced sea kayak leader training (5*) & OWNTP
Advanced performance and leadership training, incl night navigation and Open Water Navigation & Tidal Planning (theory). Plus leave with a clear action plan to take you forwards.
1
Space
Tue 5 March - Fri 8 March
Surf and tide races
Moving water and the exciting tide races that Anglesey offers. If windy, surf or a down wind run, if calm we will choose one of the many tide races to hone the skills.
Full
Sat 9 March - Sun 10 March
InterMediate with SKA emphasis
For those who are keen to develop further or work towards Sea Kayak Award (was 3*)personal performance skills and become a more confident paddler in wind, swell current and waves.

SKA training option with an ongoing assessment during the last day can be arranged.
2
Spaces
Sat 16 March - Sun 17 March
Greenland Expedition training
Training weekend - Contact Adriana from Explora expeditions for more details
Full
Sat 23 March - Sun 24 March
Moderate sea kayaking
For those who are keen to develop (4 star) sea kayak leader and performance skills in Moderate conditions. Previous 3* performance skills and ability is essential.
This course was once known as the Intermediate Plus.
Full
Sat 30 March - Sun 31 March
InterMediate entry level
For those who are keen to develop further in a mix of conditions and become a more confident paddler in f3/4 wind, swell, current and 2 ft waves.

Full
Sat 6 April - Sun 7 April
Moderate sea kayak leader (4*) training & CNTP
Performance and Leadership training in a moderate tidal water environment with winds not exceeding Beaufort Force 4. Incl of CNTP.

With 5 day's we can give the syllabus and conditions great value and development.
Coastal Navigation & Tidal Planning (CNTP) theory, will be done on the day that is the worst weather.
Full
Mon 8 April - Thu 11 April
Club Bespoke Course
full
Full
Sat 13 April - Sun 14 April
Roof of Britain (RoB) Expedition
800km and a truly stunning coastline around the top of Scotland - Let the adventure begin!!

Follow us on facebook for regular updates here
Full
Thu 18 April - Sun 19 May
Moderate sea kayaking
For those who are keen to develop (4 star) sea kayak leader and performance skills in Moderate conditions. Previous 3* performance skills and ability is essential.
This course was once known as the Intermediate Plus.
4
Spaces
Sat 25 May - Sun 26 May
Surf and tide races
Moving water and the exciting tide races that Anglesey offers. If windy, surf or a down wind run, if calm we will choose one of the many tide races to hone the skills.
2
Spaces
Sat 1 June - Sun 2 June
Club Bespoke weekend
Intromediate Sea kayaking - closed, private course.
Full
Sat 8 June - Sun 9 June
InterMediate with SKA (3*) emphasis
For those who are keen to develop further or work towards Sea Kayak Award (was 3*) personal performance skills and become a more confident paddler in wind, swell current and waves.

SKA (3 *) training option with an ongoing assessment during the last day
3
Spaces
Sat 15 June - Sun 16 June
Greenland Expedition
Explora Greenland Expedition 2019
DISKO BAY: A UNESCO WORLD HERITAGE SITE Kayaking, Hiking & Whale Watching Expedition Leader: Roger Chandler of Coastal Spirit.

Contact Adriana, for more information and to book your place.
Full
Thu 20 June - Sun 21 July
InterMediate with 3 star emphasis
For those who are keen to develop further or work towards 3* performance skills and become a more confident paddler in wind, swell current and waves.

3 * training option with an ongoing assessment during the last day
6
Spaces
Sat 27 July - Sun 28 July
Paddle Orkney
Sea kayak festival, well organised and a good social atmosphere, with some super paddling.

Contact Nick Blowfield for more information, direct. Details are here: http://www.paddleorkney.org
Full
Sat 3 August - Sun 4 August
Orkney Sea Kayak Course
Explore one of Britain's iconic and historic island/s, with amazing caves, arches, tunnels and geo's.

Fast tidal streams , ocean swell, waves and beach surf. And If your lucky catch a glimpse of one of Orkneys stunning visitors, the Orca!

Top end 3* skills means you will enjoy this experience more. Course fee for coaching and guiding only.

Based from a public campsites in Kirkwall.
Full
Mon 5 August - Thu 8 August
Shetland Sea Kayak course
Explore one of Britain's iconic and historic island/s, with amazing caves, arches, super long tunnels and geo's. Big ocean swell, waves and beach surf. And If your lucky catch a glimpse of one of Shetlands stunning visitors, the Orca! Otters are most likely seen on each day and a stunning array of sea birds.

Top end 3* skills, as a minimum means you will enjoy this experience more.

If the weather is super settled there may be an opportunity for a wild camp nor two. From experience more is seen of the island if day trips are done as the weather changes quickly and due to the size off the island we may be able to paddle on the opposite coast.

Course fee is for guiding, coaching and accommodation at a hostel, with good self catering kitchen and useful drying area. Fee does not include food or transport.
Full
Wed 14 August - Sun 18 August
Our adventures on Facebook
Our Facebook reviews
Tavi Murray

"And I'm probably learning more from his mentoring now, as my paddling horizons expand, than ever before. I can't count how many questions I've asked... and he's answered. Roger has the knack of making that suggestion that radically changes your thinking and moves your paddling on in leaps and bounds."

Simon Turnbull

"I've just completed a two day 4* Sea kayak training course with Roger. Having been coached by Roger in the past, I choose to do this course with Roger because I knew I would get a great deal from the course. My expectations were certainly well and truly met"

Stella King

"There are a number of wonderful things about Roger. He has a very light touch in his coaching, and he's always smiling and encouraging you to relax into the enjoyment of the day"

We come recommended
Great week, top tips, unfailing humour and Roger keeping a straight face at key moments!
Craig from Manchester