Find courses by category...

Advanced Sea kayaking
Ideal for those working towards 5* leadership and advanced personal performance or wanting to push your skills in an advanced tidal environment.
Full
Sat 1 July - Sun 2 July
Surf and Tiderace Paddling: InterMediate Plus - Advanced
Experience the thrill of catching a wave, developing greater control and stretching your comfort zone, with support and guidance - good 3* skills as a minimum. Beach surfing if windy or a down wind run and tide race surfing if not!
Full
Sat 8 July - Sun 9 July
InterMediate and 3* Skill's
For those who are keen to develop or work towards 3* performance skills and become a more confident paddler. This course has an emphasis on 3* performance training and am assessment can be available on the last day.
Full
Sat 15 July - Sun 16 July
Orkney Sea Kayak festival
Explore one of Britain's iconic and historic island/s, with amazing caves, arches, tunnels and geo's. Fast tidal streams , ocean swell, waves and beach surf. And If your lucky catch a glimpse of one of Orkneys stunning visitors, the Orca!
More info soon ...
Full
Sat 22 July - Sun 23 July
Expedition - more to follow
Explore one of Britain's iconic and historic island/s, with amazing caves, arches, tunnels and geo's. Fast tidal streams , ocean swell, waves and beach surf. And If your lucky catch a glimpse of one of Orkneys stunning visitors, the Orca!
More info soon ...
Full
Tue 25 July - Thu 24 August
IntroMediate Sea Kayaking
This course provides a progression with technical skills and introduces you to small swell, surf, paddling in wind and current.
Full
Sat 26 August - Sun 27 August
Roof of Britain (RoB) Development Training
Wind camping, rough water paddling, self and assisted rescues, moving up against flow and surfing. Getting to know each other, food, social and looking at the maps of the route.
2
Spaces
Fri 1 September - Sun 3 September
4 Star Leader Training & CNTP
Performance and Leadership training in a moderate tidal water environment with winds not exceeding Beaufort Force 4. Incl of CNTP. With 5 day's we can really give the syllabus and conditions great value and development. Plus the water will be that bit warmer!!
Coastal Navigation & Tidal Planning (CNTP) theory, will be done on the day that is the worst weather.
Full
Sun 10 September - Thu 14 September
InterMediate
For those who are keen to develop further and become a more confident paddler in wind, swell current and waves. Option of 2 days on the weekend and then extend into the week.

1
Space
Sat 16 September - Sun 17 September
InterMediate with 3 star option
For those who are keen to develop further or work towards 3* performance skills and become a more confident paddler in wind, swell current and waves. Option of 2 days on the weekend and then extend into the week.

3 * training option with the assessment during the last day
3
Spaces
Mon 18 September - Tue 19 September
Surf and Tiderace Paddling: Intermediate Plus - Advanced
Experience the thrill of catching a wave, developing greater control and stretching your comfort zone, with support and guidance - good 3* skills as a minimum. Beach surfing if windy or a down wind run and tide race surfing if calm!
Full
Sat 23 September - Sun 24 September
IntroMediate Sea Kayaking
This course provides a progression with technical skills and introduces you to small swell, surf, paddling in wind and current.
Full
Sat 30 September - Sun 1 October
Club - surf and tide races
Surf and tide race - discover moving water and the excitement that Anglesey offers!
Full
Sat 7 October - Sun 8 October
InterMediate Plus
For those who are keen to develop 4 star leader and performance skills in Moderate conditions.
2
Spaces
Sat 14 October - Sun 15 October
Advanced sea kayak leader training (5*) & OWNTP
Advanced performance and leadership training, incl night navigation and Open Water Navigation & Tidal Planning (theory). Plus leave with a clear action plan to take you forwards.
Full
Mon 16 October - Thu 19 October
Club - surf and tide races
Intro to moving water and the exciting tide races that Anglesey offers.
Full
Sat 21 October - Sun 22 October
InterMediate with 3 star option
For those who are keen to develop further or work towards 3* performance skills and become a more confident paddler in wind, swell current and waves.

3 * training option with the assessment during the last day
5
Spaces
Sat 28 October - Sun 29 October
Advanced Sea kayaking
Ideal for those working towards 5* leadership and advanced personal performance or wanting to push your skills in an advanced tidal environment.
Full
Sat 4 November - Sun 5 November
Advanced sea kayak leader training (5*) & OWNTP
Advanced performance and leadership training, incl night navigation and Open Water Navigation & Tidal Planning (theory). Plus leave with a clear action plan to take you forwards.
1
Space
Mon 6 November - Thu 9 November
Sea kayak leader (4*) training, Paddler Progressive Development & CNTP
Performance and Leadership training in a moderate tidal water environment with winds not exceeding Beaufort Force 4. Incl of CNTP.

With 11day's we can really give the syllabus and conditions great value and development. Plus the water will be that bit warmer!!
Coastal Navigation & Tidal Planning (CNTP) theory, will be done on the day that is the worst weather.
Contact for more details.
6
Spaces
Mon 13 November - Fri 24 November
Our adventures on Facebook
Our Facebook reviews
Simon Turnbull

"I've just completed a two day 4* Sea kayak training course with Roger. Having been coached by Roger in the past, I choose to do this course with Roger because I knew I would get a great deal from the course. My expectations were certainly well and truly met"

Stella King

"There are a number of wonderful things about Roger. He has a very light touch in his coaching, and he's always smiling and encouraging you to relax into the enjoyment of the day"

Tavi Murray

"And I'm probably learning more from his mentoring now, as my paddling horizons expand, than ever before. I can't count how many questions I've asked... and he's answered. Roger has the knack of making that suggestion that radically changes your thinking and moves your paddling on in leaps and bounds."

We come recommended
Great week, top tips, unfailing humour and Roger keeping a straight face at key moments!
Craig from Manchester