Find courses by category...

InterMediate
For those who are keen to develop further and become a more confident paddler in wind, swell current and waves. Option of 2 days on the weekend and then extend into the week.

Full
Sat 16 September - Sun 17 September
InterMediate with 3 star option
For those who are keen to develop further or work towards 3* performance skills and become a more confident paddler in wind, swell current and waves. Option of 2 days on the weekend and then extend into the week.

3 * training option with the assessment during the last day
2
Spaces
Mon 18 September - Tue 19 September
Surf and Tiderace Paddling: Intermediate Plus - Advanced
Experience the thrill of catching a wave, developing greater control and stretching your comfort zone, with support and guidance - good 3* skills as a minimum. Beach surfing if windy or a down wind run and tide race surfing if calm!
Full
Sat 23 September - Sun 24 September
InterMediate Plus
For those who are keen to develop 4 star leader and performance skills in Moderate conditions.
Full
Sat 14 October - Sun 15 October
InterMediate with 3 star option
For those who are keen to develop further or work towards 3* performance skills and become a more confident paddler in wind, swell current and waves.

3 * training option with the assessment during the last day
3
Spaces
Sat 28 October - Sun 29 October
Advanced Sea kayaking
Ideal for those working towards 5* leadership and advanced personal performance or wanting to push your skills in an advanced tidal environment.
Full
Sat 4 November - Sun 5 November
InterMediate and 3* Skill's
For those who are keen to develop or work towards 3* performance skills and become a more confident paddler. This course has an emphasis on 3* performance training and am assessment can be available on the last day.
6
Spaces
Sat 25 November - Sun 26 November
InterMediate Plus
For those who are keen to develop sea kayak leader (4*) and performance skills in Moderate conditions.
6
Spaces
Sat 2 December - Sun 3 December
Advanced Sea kayaking
Ideal for those working towards (5*) leadership and advanced personal performance or wanting to push your skills in an advanced tidal environment.
4
Spaces
Sat 9 December - Sun 10 December
Surf and Tiderace Paddling
Experience the thrill of racing down a beach wave or a Tiderace one or a down wind run on the Menai Straits. Either way you push through and stretch your comfort zone. With support and guidance at 1:4 ratio.
Intermediate (ability to roll) - advanced.
4
Spaces
Sat 16 December - Sun 17 December
Advanced Sea kayaking
Ideal for those working towards (5*) leadership and advanced personal performance or wanting to push your skills in an advanced tidal environment.
4
Spaces
Sat 13 January - Sun 14 January
InterMediate Plus
For those who are keen to develop sea kayak leader (4*) and performance skills in Moderate conditions.
6
Spaces
Sat 27 January - Sun 28 January
InterMediate Plus
For those who are keen to develop (4 star) sea kayak leader and performance skills in Moderate conditions.
6
Spaces
Sat 17 February - Sun 18 February
Advanced Sea kayaking
Ideal for those working towards (5*) leadership and advanced personal performance or wanting to push your skills in an advanced tidal environment.
4
Spaces
Sat 3 March - Sun 4 March
InterMediate Plus
For those who are keen to develop (4 star) sea kayak leader and performance skills in Moderate conditions.
6
Spaces
Sat 10 March - Sun 11 March
InterMediate with 3 star option
For those who are keen to develop further or work towards 3* performance skills and become a more confident paddler in wind, swell current and waves.

3 * training option with an ongoing assessment during the last day
6
Spaces
Sat 24 March - Sun 25 March
Our adventures on Facebook
Our Facebook reviews
Stella King

"There are a number of wonderful things about Roger. He has a very light touch in his coaching, and he's always smiling and encouraging you to relax into the enjoyment of the day"

Tavi Murray

"And I'm probably learning more from his mentoring now, as my paddling horizons expand, than ever before. I can't count how many questions I've asked... and he's answered. Roger has the knack of making that suggestion that radically changes your thinking and moves your paddling on in leaps and bounds."

Simon Turnbull

"I've just completed a two day 4* Sea kayak training course with Roger. Having been coached by Roger in the past, I choose to do this course with Roger because I knew I would get a great deal from the course. My expectations were certainly well and truly met"

We come recommended
Wanted to say a big thank you for the day, really enjoyed it ...  the photos are great too. 
Darren from Yorkshire